<< Back to All News

2022 Texas Aviation Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony

Houston, February 28, 2022– The Lone Star Flight Museum based in Houston, Texas will be holding an induction ceremony for the Texas Aviation Hall of Fame Class of 2022. The inductees include Bruce A. Bohannan, Dr. Bernard A. Harris Jr., Marion P. Jayne, and General Mark A. Welsh III (ret).

This prestigious group will be officially inducted on Friday, April 22 at the 2022 at the Texas Aviation Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony, and luncheon (11:30 a.m.–1:30 p.m.) at the Lone Star Flight Museum located at Houston’s Ellington Airport, 11551 Aerospace Avenue, Houston, TX, 77034. Tickets for the event are $100 individual and tables starting at $1,500. For more information go to https://www.lonestarflight.org/TAHOF2022/

Established in 1995, The Texas Aviation Hall of Fame honors and recognizes Texans and Texas companies or organizations that have made significant and lasting contributions to the advancement of aviation in four categories which include trailblazers and explorers, wartime aviators, leaders, entrepreneurs, and innovators.

About the 2022 Inductees:

Bruce A. Bohannon An aviation legend, record setter and inspiring instructor. His aircraft have set many time to climb and altitude records, setting 35 World Performance Records. Bruce is the only pilot ever awarded the prestigious "Louis Bleriot Medal" by the Federation Aeronautique Internationale three years in a row, in 2001, 2002, & 2003.

Dr. Bernard A. Harris Jr. Dr. Bernard Harris Jr. is a former NASA astronaut who on February 9, 1995, became the first African American astronaut to walk in space. Harris logged more than 438 hours and traveled over 7.2 million miles on two space shuttle missions. He was a mission specialist on the space shuttle Columbia in 1993 and a payload commander on space shuttle Discovery in 1995.

Marion P. Jayne Marion P. Jayne is recognized on six continents for world records, pioneering achievements, entrepreneurial innovations, and encouragement of women to be successful in the field of aviation. She is the only U.S. pilot to race her airplane in two competitions around the world and holds the record for the most cross-country speed air race victories.

Mark A. Welsh III General Mark A. Welsh III (ret) was the 20th Chief of Staff of the U.S. Air Force, served as Commander of U.S. Air Forces in Europe, as the Associate Director for Military Affairs of the Central Intelligence Agency, and as the Vice Commander of Air Education and Training Command.

Commemorative Air Force is a 501(c)(3) donations are tax deductible. EIN 74-1484491 | Copyright © 2024. All rights reserved. | Privacy Policy | Members Login