<< Back to All News

General Staff Election-October 23, 2020

Friday October 23, 2020 at 3 p.m.-On July 10th, the CAF Nominating Committee put forth six names to fill open positions on the General Staff. Those whose terms on the General Staff will the end in December 2020 are Jordan Brown, Dennis Fennessey and Kent Taylor, all eligible for re-election. The nominees presented by the Nominating Committee and approved by the General Staff are Jordan Brown, Joe Enzminger, Dennis Fennessey, Kathy Mizell, Taylor Stevenson and Kent Taylor. At this time, for personal reasons, Taylor chose not to run for a second term. Nominees will also be accepted from the floor during the Oct. 23rd General Membership Meeting.

The 2020 General Membership Meeting will be held in the hangar at CAF Headquarters, Dallas Executive Airport, Dallas, Texas. The meeting begins at 4 p.m. and eligible voters may pick up a ballot beginning at 3 p.m. on Oct. 23rd. The meeting will be available live online and details for participating will be available soon. If you would rather not attend in person, you should request an absentee ballot HERE

Oct. 18, 2020 Requests for Absentee Ballots must be received at Headquarters

Oct. 23, 2020 Election Day, 4 p.m. in CAF Hangar, Dallas Executive Airport, Dallas, Texas or online (details to follow)

Oct. 28, 2020 Absentee Ballots for the General Staff election will be mailed to those who requested them in accordance with the CAF Bylaws

Nov. 22, 2020 Completed Absentee Ballots must be postmarked no later than this date to be recognized as valid by the CAF’s auditor

Dec. 7, 2020 Approx. date election results will be available

Commemorative Air Force is a 501(c)(3) donations are tax deductible. EIN 74-1484491 | Copyright © 2024. All rights reserved. | Privacy Policy | Members Login